Deployment Annoyance #1

There is no one to call and say, “Hey, can you pick up some milk on your way home from work?”

There is only you.

So you have to get the milk.  Even if no one got dressed that day so you have to get everyone dressed and it’s 5pm and pouring down rain.

You still have to go get the milk.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Misguided Mommy
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 18:00:11

    Yeah, but if I ask my husband to get milk then I get 75 phone calls. What isle is the milk in? Is this the right brand? Should I get all three kinds? Can I get a $25.00 steak while I’m here? In the end, it’s cheaper if I go get the milk even if he is home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

